New Coach Profile, Pt. II

Hi, my name is Kerry and I’m a new coach in Somerville Major League Softball this year.  I grew up in Holliston, Massachusetts playing on townkerry-in-nyc.jpg teams, tournament teams, and the high school team.  During my four years on varsity playing first base, we won our division each year. I have also assisted in clinics and I used to attend the Wheaton College Summer Camps. The girls I played with were terrific and I made a lot of great friends.  When I went to college at Northeastern University in Boston they didn’t have a softball team, so instead I played in a community league in JP.  In all these different teams and places, I’ve learned a lot about the game and have been lucky to meet so many great people.

I’m looking forward to getting to know the players and parents this season, teaching softball, learning from the players, and having fun!

0 Responses to “New Coach Profile, Pt. II”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.